Another happy statement, of gratitude and appreciation

Dear Community!

It gives me pleasure to share with you some happy news. About six weeks ago, I started using AppSheet to build an app to manage several touristic services for a Spanish Tour Operator company. A tour operator is a wholesale provider that sells to Travel Agencies, rather than directly to the end tourist. They needed a common platform they could use along with their Tour Agency clients and end-customer-facing people offering the service, such as: reception workers and drivers.

When I started, I have no previous knowledge of AppSheet, actually was just discovering it.

This afternoon, the customer has accepted TWO services ๐Ÿ™‚ (Accommodations and Transfers), and agreed to start testing them within their ecosystem for eventual, soon deployment. While Iโ€™ll still have to work to improve the remaining services, he gave very positive feedback regarding the two services he accepted.

This is far from being my first development experience, but it IS my first developing a front-end and for users who are not themselves engineers, so it has also brought me a big positive-energy push.

AppSheet has its powerful tools and functionalities that made this rapid development possible, but the gratitude goes to the real heroes who are the active members of this wonderful community, whom without them, this success couldnโ€™t have been possible.

I would like to thank all members who replied to my posts giving me advice, and I would like to personally extend special thanks to Steve @Steve, Marc @Marc_Dillon, Suvrutt @Suvrutt_Gurjar, Matt @MultiTech_Visions, John @WillowMobileSystems, Aurelien @Aurelien, Oscar @SkrOYC, Rafael @Rafael_ANEIC-PY and Levent @LeventK, for the wealth of helpful information they created with their hundreds of articles, tips and replies to posts and questions of others over the years.

I learned much from you, this is what made all the difference, and you set an example to follow!

KJ