AppSheet Conditional Views

WRA
Bronze 1
Bronze 1

Total newbie here, any guidance would be greatly appreciated.

I am attempting my first app which will be used for facility inspections.  I have multiple types of facilities and for each type there is a specific set of inspection criteria.  The goal is to allow user selection of a facility type and to then have that selection drive the which inspection form/view is available for completion.   Essentially I want the inspection view to be conditional based on facility type.

Data is all in Google Sheets with separate tabs for each set of inspection criteria and a master tab with all facilities including type.

0 3 497
3 REPLIES 3

I think this article might be what you are looking for.

appsheet_rebrand_logo.pngMulti-Page Forms with Conditional Branching

How to create more complex forms in your app.

Thank you for asking, and I apologize for my delayed response.  Spent a couple of days dealing with Covid!  The article definitely provided some insight, but I have not been able to really solve my problem.  I am having difficulty understanding how to apply the info in the article to my particular situation.  Again, I am new to this and it is far from my area of expertise as a semi-retired Civil Engineer.

The first piece of my app is intended to build an inventory of facilities which are mapped.  This inventory includes a facility type.  Once this inventory is built within a community it will be relatively stagnant with limited additions.  [I have this working well]

The intent of the second part of the app is to have the user select a facility from the existing map and then based on the facility type have a specific inspection type become available.

My specific struggles are:

1) Physically selecting a facility from the map other than to edit that facility in its native table.

2) Having a specific inspection form then appear for that facility.