AppSheet

Hello everyone  . I am a beginner and for the first time creating my inventory management application in app sheet .  Can you please help me with below queries: 

1 ) I wanted to check if just STARTER or CORE plan will suffice my requirements .As only 1 or max 3 people will be using this app to update the data .

2 ) Can the related Google sheets ( of inventory managment I have created ) be updated manually too from back end   , if we have issues with created App please ? . Will all the formulas work same as how it does in app . 

3 )  Once I’m done with creating app, can I add extra columns ( to existing Google sheets ) or add extra page to sheets ? Will this change the way INVENTORY APP works , which is already create please ? 

Solved Solved
0 12 316
3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Aurelien
Google Developer Expert
Google Developer Expert

Hi @SP_22 

"1 ) I wanted to check if just STARTER or CORE plan will suffice my requirements .As only 1 or max 3 people will be using this app to update the data ."

Choosing Plan Starter or Core is more about functionalities you wish to use. Starter is enough.

"2 ) Can the related Google sheets ( of inventory managment I have created ) be updated manually too from back end   , if we have issues with created App please ? . Will all the formulas work same as how it does in app . "

You can, but you rather make your calculations in AppSheet, in my opinion.

"3 )  Once I’m done with creating app, can I add extra columns ( to existing Google sheets ) or add extra page to sheets ? Will this change the way INVENTORY APP works , which is already create please ? "

It will not impact if you add an extra page. If you change the data structure/columns in one page, you will need to regenerate your table structure.

For reference:

Data: The Essentials - AppSheet Help

Tables: The Essentials - AppSheet Help

View solution in original post

Hi @SP_22