BOT automation sometimes gives error on creating PDF: The request took too long to process.

Hi,

I have an app with an automation bot that some days has a lot of errors on creating PDFs.

The app is used for creating parking permits for drivers.
A tablet is placed where the drivers can create the permits by them selves and have it automatically printed.

When they hit SAVE on the form, the bot starts run this action:

01.png

After that, it generates the PDF file

02.png

The generated PDF file (when it succeeds) has a size of 65 kb

When it fails on creation, I see this in the log:

03.png

All errors has same ErrorMessage:
Error Message: Stop executing after step Generate PDF, because the request took too long to process.

Some of the errors has Execution Time (In seconds) up to 2 and 3 thousand.

I am still pretty new to this appsheet and learning all the time.
The licenses is Appsheet Core.

Can someone guide me in direction of what could cause the errors?
It's super frustrating when the drivers are in a que in a already busy environment and they dont understand why their parking permits are not printed. ๐Ÿ™‚

Please let me know if I did not provide good enough information.

All the best

0 11 263
11 REPLIES 11

What is your PDF template? Can you take a printscreen from it. And what are you doing with the PDF after it's generated?

Ofcourse, will try to explain ๐Ÿ™‚
My PDF template is this:

01.png
My file storage is Dropbox - You may ask why ๐Ÿ™‚

Actually for about 1 year now, I have had the Parking app running with Google sheet as 'database' and inside the sheets, I used Appscript to do all the handling. I guy from this forum said I could do exactly the same with appsheet handling everything, and finally here I am now. 
The database is Appsheet Database, and no scripts at all.
When I started 1 year ago, I found out that Dropbox can sync instant from cloud to pc.