Bot not running daily

Hello,

I have an app that has tasks assigned by due dates. I am trying to get a bot to run daily and send a notification for any overdue tasks that are not complete. I have created and scheduled a bot to run daily at 0900. This is my filter condition formula "and([Due]<today(),not([Status]="Complete"))". I checked yes for the Bot to bypass security filters. 

When I click run to test it, the bot works correctly and sends out the notifications. It does not seem to run daily at 0900 though. When I look at the Automation Monitor, it shows the ones from when I manually click run to test it but it does not show any attempted runs daily at 0900.

Any thoughts on what I am missing? I am new to building out bot automation. Thanks in advance. 

0 14 249
14 REPLIES 14

Please share your Bot setup so we would be able to help you, thanks. 

Are you sure these are from a correct Bot? This is a data change Bot, not a scheduled Bot.

Ah sorry, great catch. I took screenshots of the wrong bot. Here are the correct screenshots.

Screenshot 2024-04-20 1.22.24 PM.pngScreenshot 2024-04-20 1.22.18 PM.pngScreenshot 2024-04-20 1.22.02 PM.pngScreenshot 2024-04-20 1.21.47 PM.pngScreenshot 2024-04-20 1.21.23 PM.png

Is your app deployed?

Yes, I do have it deployed.

Screenshot 2024-04-20 1.33.49 PM.png

What happens if you write something like [_ROWNUMBER]=2 to your condition?  Does it trigger one notification?

Were you thinking something like this?

"and([Due]<today(),not([Status]="Complete"),[_RowNumber]=2)"

I tried that and manually ran the bot but that does not trigger a notification. I assume because the task in RowNumber 2 is either not overdue or it is already complete.

Just the _ROWNUMBER, nothing else.

I just tried putting only that into the Filter condition but that does not generate a notification either.