Bot to send a single email with multiple rows (data change)

Dear all,

First of, thanks a lot for all the hard work and patience you put into helping people!

Things to consider 1: I am very new to appsheet / coding and I am not very knowledgeable in terms of these kind of things. 
Things to consider 2: The below app is just for myself. I am interested in understanding the processes. Please do let me know if you think the approach is wrong. 

Straight to the question: thanks to this community posts and a bit of help from support, I managed to create an app where I can quote to clients the services they require.

The set up is as follows: table "quote_log" contains all the quotes and are separated by clients (each row contains a single service for a single client).

A column of the "quote_log" table is called "quote_trigger" and an Action is set up to change the value of "quote_trigger" columns to the rows I select to "sending_quote":

Screen Shot 2023-03-03 at 11.11.36.png

I then set up a bot that triggers when there is data change in table "quote_log", column "quote_trigger",  and the condition is [quote_trigger]="sending_quote":

Screen Shot 2023-03-03 at 11.26.49.png

The problem is: although the filtering on the pdf attachment works fine, say that I want to send to a client 2 items (2 rows: same client, different services), the bot would trigger twice, sending two emails (and rightly so!). What I think it is, is that the bot is behaving as if there is a "ForEachRowInTable" (feature available in bots triggering on schedule) enabled.

How do I tell my bot to send a single email with multiple rows if my bot is triggered by data change ( update)? 
Am I approaching the task from the wrong perspective? 

Solved Solved
0 9 921
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi [future someone trying to do the same],
Although it has passed a bit of time since achieved, I though that it would be nice to share how I did it. I hope not to confuse people even more. 

Thanks again @dbaum