Build appointment booking system with customer database

I am a complete newbie to appsheet and have been digging around for a solution to this and I have built a couple of basic test apps but my knowledge is limited.

I would like to know if somebody or a few people could fir suggestions at me for how to start the layout of this project which I want to build for myself. And also, please tell me if you think that it can't be achieved.

I want to build, essentially an appointment booking system for when I visit customers homes.
I want to reserve a date and time of the booking along with other details about the appointment, but I also want to fetch the customer's personal details from a list, if they are an existing customer, but I want the option to add a new customer to the list if they are new.

It would look like this:

The app opens to a calendar view.
I choose a date.
The appointments for that date open up.

There is an option to add a new appointment.

If I click an existing appointment it opens up the details of the appointment.

If I choose add a new appointment a form opens where I can fill in the details.
As part of the new form, it asks me for the customers name (and if they are in the database), it saves the appointment with their full details. If they are a new customer, I manually fill in the form, and it saves them as a customer to the database.

I hope I am explaining this well enough.

If you need more detail then I will try to clarify...

What I am looking for really is the ability to set appointments and add customers. But many are repeat customers so I don't want to fill in their details every time.

So I need to save

NAME, ADDRESS, EMAIL, PHONE NUMBER

and have this as something I can use again and again for multiple appointments.

So when choosing he appointment date and time, I just chose Derek Clarke from a dropdown or similar.