Can you change Calendars inside app with user setting?

I'm brand new to user settings and team management.  Is it possible to have a calendar view within the app automatically change based on who is signed in to the app? How? User settings, security filter, etc.

I have my primary calendar linked in the app for testing (read only). What I want is for the app to show the calendar of whoever is logged in as the data source, NOT my personal calendar.  

The app will be shared between a couple team members within a single Google workspace org, with me as the Google super admin. I want them to be able to see their own events within the app.

I tried to search answers but didn't find anything I knew how to use. Functionality is basically complete, I just need to figure out personalization.

Solved Solved
0 4 190
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Yes so its possible.  Each calendar booking will need to be allocated to one or more users.  You'll then need to create a slice using the UserEmail() function to work out which items get shown.  Then in the Calendar view choose this slice as the data source.

Simon@1minManager.com

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4

Yes so its possible.  Each calendar booking will need to be allocated to one or more users.  You'll then need to create a slice using the UserEmail() function to work out which items get shown.  Then in the Calendar view choose this slice as the data source.

Simon@1minManager.com

Ok so to be clear, you're saying I need to first create a single shared google calendar across the team and then use slices to change the view based on the user?

There is no way to change the data source to be a user's individual primary calendar? Since all individual calendars are within a single Google Workspace I assumed I could set their primary calendar as the data source.