Conditional formatting twice conditions

Hello community, I am new to AppSheet but I have a rigid computer background. I've built a small app to manage sales and I'm here to post a question regarding the conditional formatting rule in AppSheet and whether is it possible to write two conditions from two different tables.

Here is a pseudocode to get an idea:

If (Seller picks a product X In salesman table)

&&

If ( Product X quantity is less than 10 in stocks table)

Then: The product X text becomes red.

Below is the attached screenshot of my app:

What I need to accomplish is simply the followings:

1- On the top side, A seller named Hassan goes to his tab or table "Hassan" and clicks the plus sign to add a new order.

2- On the new order page there is a list called "order1" and he has to select one product.

Now here is the multiple conditional formatting I am questioning about:

((

If "order1" in "Hassan" table = Basic chair && If "item Qty" in "Stocks table" <10

Then: The basic chair on Hassan's table should be formatted for example in red font.

Thanks indeed

111.jpg

0 14 428
14 REPLIES 14

I don't think I completely understand what you are asking, but to get you started here are my thoughts:

The best thing to do is to achieve what you need, even if it is a very convoluted way - THEN you go in and try to optimise and improve - this is the BEST way to learn.

But for a starting point:

I would set up some Virtual Columns / Reference Columns to drag the required values into the table that you are formatting (you can then bring in additional informational or column values with dereferencing

Then you can simply use this expression to achieve your formatting.

AND([ORDER1] = "BASIC CHAIR",[ITEM QTY] < 10)

Once you get that behaviour working, you can then work towards doing this in purely an expression.

@Ryan_Mortimer 

Thank you for your kind help.  But nothing is working.

>> What proper virtual column settings I should have? For type and element?