Creating view redirections in the primary view

Hi !
So first i'm really new with AppSheets. I'm trying to work on a personnal project related to Pokemon games and gathering my collection. 

I'm linking that with a Google Sheets that works pretty well. I've got some basics to work but i'm hitting a little wall here. 

When I open the app, I've my primary view to load. It's a list of games (a page on my google sheet) and the idea is when you click on it, it redirects you to the right view based on the related generation of game.

But I can't get it right. Like the best outcome I could get was to make a column in my sheet called "Ref" create direct links. But when I do that it opens a new tab which ends being a mess. If I try to use the ref or view method, it just allows me to select ONE view to redirect for all the lines which I don't really want.

What could be my solutions here ?
I can provide more informations if necessary.

I also have a little question : The idea for the project is to be only for me. I've seen in that situation some limits in the amount of pages / lines. Does it applies if you use a google sheet for the data ? Because in the future i'd need way much more than 20 pages.

Thanks !

Solved Solved
0 9 408
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Set a row select behavior to a LINKTOVIEW action.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

So you click on a game, and what do you want to see? I don't know what "related generation of game" means. I'd assume you'd want to see the detail view of the game you just clicked on, which is the default behavior, is that not what you want?

I've seen in that situation some limits in the amount of pages / lines