Delete the final part of each url from a list retrieved with SELECT

Hello everyone,
I have a problem that I really can't solve and I don't even know if it's possible since I'm a beginner.
Using an action I would like to group the URL of the photo of table1 with the URLs of the photos of table2 (the photos of table2 are variable), the URLs must end with the extension and separated by "|".

I attach the formula I tried to write

Screenshot 2024-04-19 alle 17.14.10.png

Screenshot 2024-04-19 alle 17.15.00.png

In the first url I managed to eliminate the part after the .jpg extension but in the URLs of the AltriIMG table I really don't know how to do it.
Thanks if you want to help me

Solved Solved
0 16 271
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Please try below. Essentially use IN() function on image 2 as well. Then 2nd image will render when 3 images are there. You had missed adding IN() for the second image , so when 3 images are there it was failing.

Note: I edited the expression on mobile phone. So there could be some typos. 

CONCATENATE(
LEFT([Foto1], FIND(".jpg", [Foto1]) + 3),
IF(
IN(
COUNT(SELECT(AltreIMG[Images], [ID_MAG]=[_THISROW].[ID_MAG])),
LIST(1 , 2,3)
),
" | " & LEFT(
INDEX(SELECT(AltreIMG[Images], [ID_MAG]=[_THISROW].[ID_MAG]), 1),
(FIND(".jpg", INDEX(SELECT(AltreIMG[Images], [ID_MAG]=[_THISROW].[ID_MAG]), 1)) + 3)
),
""
),
IF (IN(
LIST(2, 3)
),

" | " & LEFT(
INDEX(SELECT(AltreIMG[Images], [ID_MAG]=[_THISROW].[ID_MAG]), 2),
(FIND(".jpg", INDEX(SELECT(AltreIMG[Images], [ID_MAG]=[_THISROW].[ID_MAG]), 2)) + 3)
),
""
),
IF(
COUNT(SELECT(AltreIMG[Images], [ID_MAG]=[_THISROW].[ID_MAG])) = 3,
" | " & LEFT(
INDEX(SELECT(AltreIMG[Images], [ID_MAG]=[_THISROW].[ID_MAG]), 3),
(FIND(".jpg", INDEX(SELECT(AltreIMG[Images], [ID_MAG]=[_THISROW].[ID_MAG]), 3)) + 3)
),
""
)
)

View solution in original post

16 REPLIES 16