Distinct Value Dropdowns

Hey experts,

I am new to appsheet and at the Moment i am not enterly sure if it is a problem witch is easy to solve and the way I thing about the problem is wrong.

What I want to do:
I have a list of people in a separate table.
In my data table I make daysheets where I see how many people and witch one have been there. So I have 15 rows with with data called Employee 1, Employee 2 โ€ฆ .
It is absolutely no Problem to create these dropdowns and that is working really fine. But I think it is really hard for the user to scroll through all the teammembers all the time.
So I want that the dropdown distinct. If you select one team member in the dropdown before it shouldnt appear in the next dropdown.

My Idea:
I have the team table and beside each team member entry with the column name โ€œpresenceโ€, witch is a bool yes/no.
The validif of the Employee1 - 15 column is โ€œ=SELECT(Team[Name],[Presence] = True)โ€
At the beginning everone has the value โ€œtrueโ€.
At the next step I wanted to change the value of the presence row of the selected employee. The problem is I have absolutly no idea how. I tryed it in the formula column and in the initial value column. Both dosnยดt work. Even I am not sure if the formula is right. I tryed it with:
=if(LOOKUP([_THIS], โ€œteamโ€, โ€œnameโ€, โ€œpresenceโ€) = true, presence=false,presence=true).

The last problem would be that if you save the entry (or after all the dropdowns) the value of the complete column have to be changed to โ€œtrueโ€ again, because if you start to fill in the next dataset all employees should be selectable again.

Now my questions:
Is this possibly to do it like this or is the beginning already wrong?
Can someone help with a suitable solution?

Thank you so much. Iยดd try to solve the probleme since 3 days and I dont get there.

0 3 842
3 REPLIES 3

Hi! Welcome to the AppSheet Community!