Email Attachment from Bulk Actions

Hello,

I'm new to AppSheet, and I'm working on an inventory app for a college course that can use QR codes and barcodes for configured data options. I have a form where users can add new items, edit items, or bulk select items for actions.

Problem: I want users to be able to bulk select rows, submit, and then receive an email with a printable PDF with the bulk selected row information (screenshot below).  I can get as far as sending the email, but I am only getting one row of data in the emails.

Bulk Select View:

nstaker_0-1650084887345.png

I have been able to create a bot that sends an email when a single row is edited, but I am struggling to create the email template to show all of the rows that were selected in the bulk action.

If it helps, I am able to generate a list of the rows that I would like to add to the PDF that will be attached to the email.

I appreciate the help.

Thank you,

Nathan

For reference:

Appsheet Table: (EmailList is a virtual list column. Formula: SELECT(Barcode[ID], [SendEmail]=USEREMAIL()))

nstaker_2-1650085304437.png

Google Sheets:

nstaker_3-1650085435640.png

Email: (Would like all selected in one email)

Current Template:

nstaker_5-1650086130966.png

Actual Email:

nstaker_4-1650086092871.png

0 3 111
3 REPLIES 3

You have to mark the records in some way. I typically use a [flag] column for this. On your bulk-select, run an action on all selected rows that sets the [flag] to some value. Then in your template, use a START expression to output all marked rows.

https://help.appsheet.com/en/articles/961746-template-start-expressions

Marc,

Thanks for the help. I was able to figure the email part out using the <<Start:>> and <<End>> expressions. Now what I am struggling with is only sending one email instead of one for each row that triggers the bot.

For example, the user selects 4 rows to be included in a single email, but this triggers the bot 4 times.

nstaker_0-1650224868794.png