Hello! I am using this application but togeth...

Hello! I am using this application but together by a developer on app sheets, here. Is there a way to have the โ€œVirtual Current Stockโ€ be view-able within google sheets? I need the current stock levels to be view-able within the sheet. This way we can view the real time inventory number within the sheet without having to view it in the application. Please help! I am not a developer by any means and I have been trying for days to try to make the current stock number view-able within our raw data. Thank you!

0 9 803
9 REPLIES 9

Hi there, Virtual columns are not being written to your spreadsheet. If you want to be able to see a column in the spreadsheet, donโ€™t use a virtual column, add a column with an app formula instead.

Add another column to your spreadsheet and just have it equal the virtual column.

Stephenโ€ฆ what would be the formula for that? Thanks for the responses!

@Stephen_Mattison So, I created a new column in my spreadsheet called Current Stock A. I the used the formula โ€œ= [Current Stock]โ€ in the app formula section for column โ€œCurrent Stock Aโ€. The expression is valid but my original spread sheet still does not update with the new stock number

@Gil_Littman_AppSheet

If you look under the hood of this app, it seems like a virtual column is needed to calculate the current stock amount. I have been messing with this app for days and still can not seem to figure out how to still have a scanning system while having a current stock level column update on the sheet in real time. I am completely new to all this. Could you possibly give me a step by step?