Help with Date Filtering

Good afternoon,

I am a safety inspector for a large construction company in africa,

The projects i inspect have sometimes 3000+ construction sites to inspect depending on progress.

I am trying to create an app to assist me with inspections.

What i am currently struggling with is Filtering inspection inputs by a selected date which i want to be able to select myself, the option just appears blank.

I have 2 tables for now, Inspections Table and Search Table which both have date columns with Key ID, row numbers etc.

I have created slices for filtering and am trying to use a dashboard view to have my search select date option and search results displayed on the same screen. Essentially what i would like to achieve in the end is print or email the results or data once its filtered.

I have made my Search table view ref, and when i add it, it just shows a heading and a blank bar, i have enabled quick edit. If i change it to my Inspections table through a slice of just the date it does work but just changes my inspections date to the date i selected.

Idealy i was hoping for a criteria like Site Inspections[Date]=Search[Date] but i cant even get to a select date option.

I have tried editing the date column types to ref, date, enum. i have tried extractdates() List() and i either get errors due to type or i just get a blank view on my filter view.

Any idea where i am going wrong?

0 4 140
4 REPLIES 4

Welcome to the community!

It is always better to show your screenshots of your tables, column configurations, the expressions you are trying and their errors/results to the community and be specific about your questions so community members can help you better. Thank you.

Actually, from the expression you are trying to use, it seems a lot is wrong.