How Do I automatically Create New Line in New Table when Conditions is met

Hello and Thank You for Advance

On GoogleSheet, they have the option to do for the Script Editor and I am wondering if AppSheet database have the same features. 

On "Table1" where they have main columns such as "Name, Address, Phone, Email, Status, Sub Status, Date, etc" and depending on certain column "Status" and "Sub Status" is being selected by the user, a trigger will happens: Certain columns from "Table1" (Name, Phone, Email) are being duplicated and placed on new lines in "Table2" respective columns (Name, Phone, Email)

IF ("Table1[Status]" AND "Table1[Sub Status]") = TRUE
THEN DO/CREATE New Line on "Table2" with "COLUMN 1, COLUMN 2, COLUMN 3, FROM Table1"

This to me is too complex for me to archive since Im new with AppSheet, I appreciate if anyone willing to help me - Thank You

1 12 320
12 REPLIES 12

Create a Bot for the Table 1 and input a condition when this bot should trigger a Process.

In the Process select "Run a Data Action". Then on settings of this Process select either

"Add New Rows", then select Table 2 and assign the values for the new row in that table. Do not forget to use [_THISROW_BEFORE].[_column_name_here] or [_THISROW_AFTER].[_column_name_here] 

OR "Run Action on Rows", in this case you should create an Action separately from this Bot for Table 1 which will copy values from Table 1 to Table 2 according to your logic. Then select Table 2 in the Process settings and use a filter if needed for the activation of the Action.

Might seem a bit complicated but after some practice you will see it is very easy. 

@Elvic @dbaum 

Thank you for your replies,

I watched the video tutorial, read the documentation, and attempted to follow your advices but I am still confused on few steps.

I managed to set the Status Trigger as below:

2023-03-13 21_24_46-Threshold Sample App 2023 - AppSheet.png