How can I opt out of receiving AppSheet emails?

Recently this new thing called AppSheet came along. From what I can tell it is exclusively used by scammers to harass people. I am receiving several hundred scam AppSheet emails a day. I never signed up for AppSheet, I never asked to get harassed several hundred times a day. How can I permanently opt out of this?

0 5 343
5 REPLIES 5

@SirBlain wrote:

From what I can tell it is exclusively used by scammers to harass people.

Sorry to hear you are getting an inordinate number of emails each day!   

I have been using AppSheet for over 6 years now and can honestly say I have never - not once - received an AppSheet related Scam email.  I have no real junk email detection in place and I do get about 50 junk and/or scam emails daily.

Just so it's clear, this is a Community Forum provided by AppSheet but is operated mostly by App Creators - not AppSheet Staff - though staff members do drop in from time to time.  This is not an AppSheet support site - just an fyi!

I'd be curious to "see" what one of those scam emails you've received look like AND what the senders email address is.  Can you take a screenshot and post it here to help inform others?

If these messages are truly emails being sent by scammers,  there isn't really much any of us, including AppSheet, can do.  You somehow got on the scammer radar and they are trying to use what THEY perceive as your "interest" in AppSheet to phish some of your personal details. 

You can try to block each of the sender's email addresses but that only works short-term as scammers are continuously changing the sender address list used.

If the messages ARE indeed from an AppSheet sender account, then I suspect there is some email snafu occurring.  I would block the sender address and use AppSheet support page to notify AppSheet of your email issue.

AppSheet Support