How to display chart data for a single row of data only

Hi, I’m very new to Appsheet and I’m having trouble displaying specific data as a chart.

I have a sheet of individual items that have characteristics rated from 0 to 5. I’d like to tap that item and see a chart that shows that items data only as a way to visualize the individual scores.

To make it concrete let’s say I have a database of fruit and I’m rating them based on specific qualities: size, shape, color, smell, firmness on a scale of 0 to 5. If I click on “Golden Delicious” I’d like to see a chart with just the data for that row not for every individual entry in the database.

Attached pic for example2X_2_24188b3424056cb4885853b38d17e030fc28febc.png

0 14 2,004
14 REPLIES 14

Hi @Minisaurus ,

Please explore if following helps you

1. You may wish to create a row series type chart view on the above table and include all the required columns for chart ( size, shape,color,smell ,firmness) while defining that view.

2. You can then create an action type 'App: go to another view within the app" and define it something like below
    LINKTOFILTEREDVIEW(“Row Chart”,[Name]=[_THISROW].[Name])

Here "Row Chart"is the name of the chart view created in step 1 above. [Name] is fruit name column. This column should typically be a row key column.

1. Please make this action as “display inline” and attach this action to say a blank column of the table to make it display in say table view.

As per my understanding such row series chart may not though currently have different colors for different attributes when defined in view in AppSheet.

The images below show the table with inline action highlighted and chart view with single row data.

Hi @Minisaurus,

Please refer to documentation on LINKTOFILTEREDVIEW() action

Hi @Suvrutt_Gurjar