How to display images in forms according to the values selecting by users in a enum(dropdown)?

Hi everybody,

This is my first time building an app in Appsheet. I have solved most of my questions by reading things in this forum, along with studying using the articles of the Help Center. However, no luck so far with this issue

I would want to display images in my form depending of the user input. I am aware of the Static image in form method. In fact, I tried to put a LOOKUP() expression in the Content property of my Show column (instead of a static name/URL) for search the required image, but it did not work.

Below, there is a screenshot of what I am trying to achieve. I would be very grateful if anyone could point me in the right direction.

Solved Solved
1 7 1,769
  • UX
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Use a Content expression that chooses the appropriate image. For example:

SWITCH(
  [Product],
  "Product A",
    "Images/Product A.jpg",
  "Product B",
    "Images/Product B.jpg",
  ""
)

See also:

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

Hi @Dedoxtech

How about making the item selected by the button Ref, and displaying the master Image with the initial value?

3X_d_0_d079e6cc71e8916cd1f0dce334aa8d07f450ebd6.gif

Or use a column of type Show and Category of Image.

Hello @Steve

Maybe I mixed up some terms in my initial post, but I think this is the approach I was using earlier with no luck

Below there is a screenshot of my colum of type Show and Category of Image. In my initial post, I manually changed the Content to illustrate my goal

Could you please guide me a little bit about how to make this method works?

Regards

Use a Content expression that chooses the appropriate image. For example:

SWITCH(
  [Product],
  "Product A",
    "Images/Product A.jpg",
  "Product B",
    "Images/Product B.jpg",
  ""
)

See also: