Is it possible to get data from one table and update another table in appSheet

Hi

I am new to appsheet and could make an app with simple form data entry which was updated in google sheet. But suddenly I am looking for a complex situation, may be it is only looking me complex and may be simple for you guys.

Here is my sheet https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/13sYg1D-uwxmcp7PODRpAK1Mc6GqzHOAVWpDvvTNSmnU/edit#gid=0

First sheet is students list with roll numbers and their yesterday's test score. The column D is not there, it is just added for understanding, it will be filled by someone in AppSheet.

What I want is if any student has different scores than yesterday's scores, their improvement or decline difference should be copied to "Difference" sheet. The data to be copied is highlighted as yellow in both sheets for understanding.

Is it possible to be done in AppSheet? How is it possible that Table data is taken from "Daily Timing" sheet and when today's marks are filled in AppScript dashboard, the differences data is copied to "Differences" sheet? What I need to learn for this, a link to some like project will be highly appreciated.

Thank you

Solved Solved
0 3 89
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

One approach is

1) Create an action to create a new row in another table (Difference) based on data from this row  (Daily Timing)

Data: add a new row to another table by using values from this row 

You have to write a condition to control when to execute this action.

You need SELECT(), comparison operation., ISNOTBLANK(), AND() to check if a valid score is entered, and there is a difference between the scores of today's and yesterday's

2) Register this action on Form Saved event

The action in 1) will be executed when you save a row with a new score when the condition is met (a difference detected)