Is it possible to stress test a app?

I am very new to app building and it might be a silly question but -

Is it possible to stress test appsheet apps to see if they will crash? I’m in the electrical service industry. I have 200+ questions I am requesting from my workers that is laid out on appsheet and I ask them to do inspections and report their findings back via the app. I am noticing small little hiccups/bugs on the app and I’m wondering if I might have gone over the top with asking the app to do to much? I personally don’t think so but my lack of experience in performance testing app’s is nil.

Is there a bandwidth test or trend/graph or performance test I can run or specifications that shows if I have to much information on the app?. I don’t know what the limitations are or how far I can push an app to breaking point and accurately measure and prevent when a app crashes.

Im assuming because appsheet is on the google infrastructure, it can take a solid beating before it crashes, starts slowing down, bugs appear, data loss etc etc etc? I could be wrong…

Any input from anyone would be greatly appreciated! Thanks

John P

0 16 299
16 REPLIES 16

Aurelien
Google Developer Expert
Google Developer Expert

Hi @John_Pearson

It won’t happen

You may want to have a look on your app performance. Here:

Can you be more explicit about that ?

Hi Aurelien

That is exactly what im looking for thank you so much! I’ll do more research on it later!

JP

My best guess with this is that the column type is changing because your slightly changing the column name in Row 1 of the spreadsheet. If you do this, then a regenerate, this would make appsheet treat it like a new column. So it would evaluate the date and give you a column type.

Sometimes if Appsheet decides that ENUM is the correct type to pick, it will also populate the values you see above.

“Auto-complete other values” means that in the ENUM choices will be a list of all unique items ever entered into that column.