Move to MySQL

Hi all. I wanted to check with you, since I'm just starting out with Appsheet.

When I launch an App and it is in google sheets, as far as I know, it will work quite well, however, over time, the synchronization time could decrease. There is an Appsheet option but for paid versions (I haven't paid for my app yet) that allows you to create a database in MySQL. The question is:

Will it be possible, in the future, to migrate the data from google sheet to MySQL? Is this convenient and feasible?

Thank you in advance

Solved Solved
1 7 234
3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Yes, it can be achieved easily through export/import CSV features.  Keep the sheet clean, do not use formulas and follow db standards.

However, you should be able to sheets well into the tens of thousands or rows by following good practices

1) Keep sheets trimmed

2) Archive old data

3) Use Security filters to keep user loaded data small

4)  Use Virtual Columns only as needed (this is the biggest culprit to slow Sync times).

View solution in original post

Aurelien
Google Developer Expert
Google Developer Expert

Also @Gustavo_Eduardo 

SQL is available on Enterprise which requires a minimum of USD400/month equals to 20 licences/users at USD20 each

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

Yes, it can be achieved easily through export/import CSV features.  Keep the sheet clean, do not use formulas and follow db standards.

However, you should be able to sheets well into the tens of thousands or rows by following good practices

1) Keep sheets trimmed

2) Archive old data

3) Use Security filters to keep user loaded data small

4)  Use Virtual Columns only as needed (this is the biggest culprit to slow Sync times).

Aurelien
Google Developer Expert
Google Developer Expert

Also @Gustavo_Eduardo 

SQL is available on Enterprise which requires a minimum of USD400/month equals to 20 licences/users at USD20 each

@SkrOYC wrote:

Also @Gustavo_Eduardo