Publishing Appsheet App - Sorry I am new to this process and many things are not clear

Sole-user end-use app: I have several AppSheet apps I use personally on a daily basis I built for my own use... most are apps that would be individually used such as an exercise app or a timesheet app as I am a 1099 contractor and have to keep a ton of time tracking for various clients to make sure I get paid.  If Published as a white label app and sold in the Google Play store... how does this work?  and by this I mean does the end-user/purchaser end up downloading the Back end excel or Google sheets format and it is stored independently on their cloud file service?

Multi-user end-use app: I have other apps that are suitable for tracking Invoicing, employee timesheets,s and payroll calculations of a company that could be sold to an end-user, when they buy and download the app do they end up storing the backend spreadsheets on their own cloud file storage? 

It seems to me this is what happens when I download an example app from the AppSheet list of example apps, but I see people telling other users asking similar questions that the Back end data sheets are shared from the publisher's (Mine) datasheets and I am confused by these answers.

All the answers seem to contradict themselves and the white label discussions and help leave a great deal to be desired (At least to me) when it comes to specifics of how the nitty-gritty works. I am sure its simpler than I imagine and most of this is due to my lack of experience with this...but in actuality, it is why I have had apps for years  and never published any as a white-label...because it all seemed a bit vague

0 5 156
5 REPLIES 5