Regression Calculations (Equivalent of LOGEST from excel)

Does anyone know of any way to do an exponential regression fit in AppSheet?  I'm very new to the app (and no-code programming in general) and I'm trying to find a way to automatically fit an exponential trend line through some data.  Example...

Y data points:  100 80 83 75 65 61 55 57 51 49 50 48

X data points: 1 2 3 4...

I can get this to work in excel using LOGEST, but haven't really figured out how to do this in AS.  I want to find an equation that will fit to the data points that I can then use to forecast or project based on X being 50 or 100.

Any help is greatly appreciated

Solved Solved
0 3 246
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Here you go man,

this is a mimicked LOGEST fx in AppSheet 

//example array values
X1 = {1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5}
Y1 = {100 , 83 , 80 , 75 , 70}

AppSheet fx / expression

LIST(
  (SUM(LIST(((INDEX([X1],1) - AVERAGE([X1]))*(INDEX([Y1],1) - AVERAGE([Y1]))), ((INDEX([X1],2) - AVERAGE([X1]))*(INDEX([Y1],2) - AVERAGE([Y1]))), ((INDEX([X1],3) - AVERAGE([X1]))*(INDEX([Y1],3) - AVERAGE([Y1]))), ((INDEX([X1],4) - AVERAGE([X1]))*(INDEX([Y1],4) - AVERAGE([Y1]))), ((INDEX([X1],5) - AVERAGE([X1]))*(INDEX([Y1],5) - AVERAGE([Y1]))))) / SUM({POWER(INDEX([X1],1) - AVERAGE([X1]), 2), POWER(INDEX([X1],2) - AVERAGE([X1]), 2), POWER(INDEX([X1],3) - AVERAGE([X1]), 2), POWER(INDEX([X1],4) - AVERAGE([X1]), 2), POWER(INDEX([X1],5) - AVERAGE([X1]), 2)})),