Resources on testing or debugging AppSheet, especially Automation, algorithm

I’m new on AppSheet. I’m an embedded engineer. When we create a software code, we use so called IDE, Integrated Development Environment. It usually includes good debugging environments, functions such as step-by-step execution, variables monitoring etc. Google application script development environment offers such functions. (I like it!) My question is does AppSheet have similar development support feature?

Otherwise can I have any documents which explains how to use those buttons shown below? I believe these helps my testing work.

3X_9_b_9b1a754eacb3afa56d6073e390a9e5c423e35151.png

1 11 673
11 REPLIES 11

No.

I’m not sure there is any docs on exactly what the buttons do. “Test” will open another window where you can manually select any Tasks within the Bot (or the entire Bot) to run, on any single record in the associated Table. “Run” is only used for schedule Bots, and does exactly that, it runs the Bot.

Please teach me your method.
How do you debug your algorithm? How do you validate your software without such effective feature?

Appsheet is a no/low-code platform, there aren’t really any “algorithms”. You test your apps the manual way.

Yes of course there are docs, just not for those 2 buttons specifically.

Appsheet is a no/low-code platform, there aren’t really any “algorithms”. You test your apps the manual way.

How do you solve bugs?

How do you guys help your customer solve problems?

Yes of course there are docs, just not for those 2 buttons specifically.

I need the specific explanations about the 2 buttons?
You don’t have such explanation doc?

2022年1月10日(月) 10:46 Marc Dillon via AppSheet Creator Community <appsheet@discoursemail.com>:

The same exact way you solved this one!

1. Search the community for answers…
  2. Search the documentation for answers…
  3. Ask the community for answers.

Is that true you guys don’t have any documents? Why?

I don’t think so.