Using Google Calendar & Google Sheets for App - Please help!

Hello,

I am still very new to Appsheet and trying to figure out the best way to make this work in the app we created for our field users.

We use a google sheet as our “dayplanner”. (we are a family owned roofing company) As calls come in for an estimate or inspection, they are added to the dayplanner and then our sales team sees this information in the app so they can go do their estimates and inspections.

The spreadsheet columns are as follows:
Type of Request:
Date of Request:
(NEW FIELD) Date & Time Scheduled: (This is where my question comes in)
Name:
Address:
Zip:
Phone:
Email:
Referred By:
Request Notes:
User:
Google Map Photo Link:

The rest of the columns are there for the end user to update in the app while they are out in the field. They are as follows -

Photo Upload:
Inspection Notes:
Job Status:
Next Steps:
Completion Notes:

My question is regarding the new field they just asked me to add. They wanted to be able to set appointment times with some of the clients that want to be there when we send someone out. I created a new column on the google sheet and formatted it for Date and Time. Which is fine, but one thing I’m struggling with is that not all of them schedule a time. Some of them might tell us anytime Monday is fine. Or some might say Thursday at 1 pm. So I’m trying to decide how to best format this because my end users want their jobs to be filtered in date and time order. Right now if there is one that doesn’t have a date & time assigned, it filters to the top of their list. So that’s one issue I’ve run into.