Workflow Email Trigger Test>Send works, but does not send out emails from the App

Hi Guys!

A few weeks ago I stumbled upon AppSheet while working on Google Sheets which were new to me also. That said, I’m not new to spreadsheets. I’ve been using those when they were just 14 column paper spreadsheets that you worked on, with a pencil, eraser and a calculator! :(Well, there were no PCs then, they came much later, in 1985 I think). In any case, what a delight this Appsheet is! Congratulations, Praveen and the whole team!!

I built my first app in about 8 hours, from a database of all the airports in India. And it works quite well and it was a lot of fun. Now I’m working on my second app, one for ordering fresh produce from a customer’s point of view. I studied the Order Capture app before starting on mine, but that one seems to be built for the merchant rather than the customers.

I’m almost done with my app, but I’m running into a small issue, which I’m not able to find an answer to. In my app, the first thing a customer does is Register and the app sends out a Registration Confirmation email without any attachments, via the built in Workflow tools. This part works fine.

Then the second things that the customer does is buy the produce from the Order Form generated from the daily List (read Catalog) of fresh produce uploaded by the merchant. I want to send an automated Order Confirmation email to each customer when they place an order. I’ve been able to design an Order Report and it works fine from the Workflow Test > Send method, and I do get an email with a nicely formatted PDF attachment also. However, this is not happening automatically, as it is supposed to, when the “customer” syncs the app with all the items ordered after saving all the purchases in the App.

So what am not doing right? This is the only thing that is stopping me from publishing my app! Can anyone please help out? After this, I have two other projects I’d like to work on!