clock in/out with last records display

Hi All,

I'm quite new to appsheet. I'm trying to make an app to clock-in and out using NFC/QR by simply scan and using the time stamp. Everything works, but I wanted to display the last says 5-10 records of people who have scanned underneath the scan field within the same view (UX).

Any help is appreciated.

Cheers,

Solved Solved
0 11 233
  • UX
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Okay. Your exact requirement is clearer now. Please try below.

1) Please create a slice with an expression of 

IN([Unique ID], TOP(ORDERBY(SELECT(TimeIn[Unique ID], [Person Email]=USEREMAIL()),[Time In],TRUE),5))  Say this slice is called "Last5Records"

2) Please create a VC on the table with an expression something like Last5Records[Unique ID]

Say this VC is called [Your Last 5 Time ins]  The type of this VC column Should be-  type as LIST, element type as Ref and Referenced table name as  "Last5Records".

Please place this VC below the scan column in the form. It will show the latest five time in records for the user who is scanning his/her QR code.

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11

In general, you could create a slice using TOP(), and ORDETBY() functions.

ORDERBY() will get you the records sorted descending by Timestamp and TOP() will help you get the desired number (5- 10 as you mentioned) of those sorted records.

You could base your view on that slice.

I tried 
TOP(ORDERBY(TimeIn[Unique ID],[Time In],TRUE),5)

It gave me an error "The expression is valid but its result type 'List' is not one of the expected types: Yes/No"

Just to clarify, I wanted everytime someone scan thei name and time appears at the ver top (under the scan field)AppSheet UX.PNG

If i may ask, which type of tags or card you are using for the clock in and out ? 
am planning to do something similar but still not sure what to pick. 

I use sticker 13.56MHz

Okay. Your exact requirement is clearer now. Please try below.

1) Please create a slice with an expression of