execute a sequence of actions

I have two individual actions one for "Issue" and another one for "Return".

I need to have group action. when I execute "Return", immediately after executing "Return", the "Issue" action should work.

Issue Code LINKTOFORM("Tbl_Issue_Form", "SerialNo", [_THISROW].[SerialNo])

Return code LINKTOFILTEREDVIEW("Tbl_Return_Detail", ([SerialNo] = [_THISROW].[SerialNo]))

If I click "Return" action, the system should execute "Return" and "Issue", because the item's destination should not be blank.

Any idea how it should be.

Thanks.

John

@WillowMobileSys @Steve 

0 8 251
8 REPLIES 8

Not sure exactly what you mean.  But if you use LINKTOFORM() or  LINKTOFILTEREDVIEW() in a "execute a sequence of actions" then the action will terminate at this step.  Any following actions wil lnot be completed.

Why do you need LINKTOFILTEREDVIEW() and LINKTOFORM() in a sequence? Can you please explain what you are trying to achieve?

I have a Master Table for all Items to be managed with a key field "SerialNo". with below structure with few virtual columns.

SerialNoLGGroupDescriptionOEMLengthCapacitySizeTPInspDateTPDueDateCertificateNoCertificateStatusConditionCommentsPhotoModified ByModified On

I have transaction table to record issuance and returns with below structure with few virtual columns. and two slices 1. Tbl_Issue and 2. Tbl_Return.

TranMasterIDIssueDateDestinationSerialnoConditionDoc NoRemarksIssued ByIssued OnReturnDateRConditionRDoc NoDamage PhotoRRemarksReceived ByReceived On

I have form view to issue an item, which will fill from "TranMaterID" to "Issued on".

I have an action to "Return" with  LINKTOFILTEREDVIEW("Tbl_Return_Detail", ([SerialNo] = [_THISROW].[SerialNo]))

I want this action to execute "Return" which will update the existing row. and "Issue" action to create a new row in the TranMaster Table.