index and match

Hello,
thanks  in advance for your advises
I'm  newbye and my background is mechanical :), I'm tryng to make  an app for my lathe and basing on my existing excel i would like to clone the same functionality on appsheet.
In order to make the story short in excel i used this  formula
_____INDEX(Table1[#all];MATCH(1;(DATA!$A:$A=$F$15)*(DATA!$B:$B=$F$17)*(DATA!$C:$C=$F$18)*(DATA!$D:$D=$F$19);0);5)
Such formula check in a table  and match three words present in a cell in order to give a result .
First problem (Table1[#all), i'm not able to refer to a complete table even if i made it in my google sheet . This is what i wrote ____INDEX((DATA!A1:M427) but an error shown.
Second problem (MATCH)  the formula match doesn't exist in google sheet.

ops ......the match words shoul be a filled field of my form view , for example a enumlist selected.

how, I can wrote the complete formulata to satisfy my needs?
Thanks a lot

Jonatan

Solved Solved
0 7 365
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Your goal remains unclear to me. In case it's helpful:

DATA table

If you need to return a row's value in the [Velocità min taglio] column elsewhere in a column of the same row, you can just do so directly:

[Velocità min taglio]

SUPPORT table

If you need to return a value from the DATA table's [Velocità min taglio] column from a row for which other columns' values match the SUPPORT table's row, you should be able to use a version of the INDEX-based expression that I drafted for you. I see that my draft omitted the SELECT function's required reference to the DATA table. Following is an updated draft. When you need to troubleshoot expression syntax, the AppSheet function list - AppSheet Help is a helpful resource.

INDEX(SELECT(DATA[Velocità min taglio], AND([Diameter Type] = [_THISROW].[Diameter Type], [Activities] = [_THISROW].[Activities], [Material] = [_THISROW].[Material], [Tool Material] = [_THISROW].[Tool Material])), 1)