After every modification of APP

Hello, teacher
After every modification of APP
Do I need to send the URL in the “red box” to my friends to update the test?
Or are there other convenient methods?
Thank you

I don’t think you need to send the URL on after every modification of the app.

1 Like

So, when would the teacher send the URL better?

Use:

1 Like

For the first time, follow steps 123 to share with friends and
Use after installation

After the new APP is added or modified,
Friends will change to a new app together
No need to INSTALL
right?
Thank you

In general, yes. You might also try to observed other features or app behavior during testing. What I did was, the first try is by sending to my other test email account having a test phone. So that this new email account can test and we can observed any update prior we distribute to other friends.

1 Like

Once your users have the app installed, there is no further need to notify them of updates to the app. When the app is opened and when it syncs, it automatically checks for an app update and updates itself. Keep this in mind as you develop your app: if your development breaks the app, your users may get the broken update. If you then fix the app, your users will then get the fixed update.

5 Likes

Thank you very much teacher

1 Like

I found that I updated the App Logo as if my friend’s mobile phone department would not update automatically?

I’m afraid I don’t understand your question. Could you ask it in another way?

No problem
Thank you