Anyone want to do something Crazy?

looks like DEVPOST is having a hackathon for COVID-19. I think there are some already great ideas on this board. With how quickly ideas can be built up on Appsheet, maybe there is something neat that could be done here?
here’s the link https://covid-global-hackathon.devpost.com/

Anyone interested? I’ve never done something like this before, I’m generally a boring old spreadsheet guy.

5 Likes

Appsheet has you feeling empowered and generally froggy huh!?

2 Likes

Yes, empowered and froggy. Also I’m generally stuck inside the house so I’m looking for something to do right now

7 Likes

Let’s hear some ideas. I’m a medical student and have been using Appsheet extensively.

1 Like

So, I was thinking about the FEMA system really isn’t built well. So the app I built has a list of all of the urgent care facilities, and I use location to help people find the closest one to them. But if you took this another level, and had local FEMA and SEMA control of what was open in times of crisis they could control the flow, and to some level stop places from being over run. It’s sort of like traffic control.
I figure there is the user app, which goes out to the population as something they should have for natural disaster, a FEMA Admin app, where they load in all of the information on what is open, and a service manager app, so that would be at the hospital or shelter so they could put in how many people they have and cross reference with availability. With the location part we could set a location filter so that it’s only functional for people that are in the disaster.

1 Like

What sorts of apps have u built? I’m an MD using mainly appsheet as well.

1 Like