AppSheet API from React/React Native

Hi, I am new to AppSheet and I after going through some documentations, videos and some question answers here I have not figured out if it is possible to use AppSheetโ€™s API as REST API endpoints from my React Native application.

To clarify:
I am making React Native App and I want to use AppSheet API to to CRUD operations on my Google Sheets data managed by AppSheet application via the API given by AppSheet. In other words, use AppSheet as server for my React Native application and Google Sheets as database.

Is this possible? If yes, how to get it done.

Thanks

0 5 936
5 REPLIES 5

I believe it is possible but to utilize appsheet api , you need to buy business or enterprise subscriptions. You can query to sales@appsheet.com

I have past experience I generated Appsheet app, but it is not actually an app, but just stands as End point to do CRUD from other exptenal service to control the data source (SQL).

I built simple web app, using VUE JS, where we read the data from the source by GET request, then did some POST request to add new date or even update or delete etc. Working perfectly.

This is another practical and easy use of Appsheet to set up API endpoint for CRUD as we dont need to write any code for the backend services.

@Phil

Thank You very much @tsuji_koichi for the reply. Is it possible to look at the sample code or similar tutorials kind of stuff?

And yes I will contact the sales team as well.

Dealing with API is basically backend stuffs, there should be no sample app, but you just examine the appsheet documents for Appsheet API which are pretty much well documented.