Automation sending email

Hi,
I am new to the channel and quite new user for Appsheet. I am sorry if I used the incorrect terms or created the thread in the wrong place.
I try to do receive email 7 days before due date, I can receive the mail when I press the (RUN) button, but canโ€™t automatically received the time I set, where should I check? thanks for help.

0 11 636
11 REPLIES 11

I donโ€™t understand what you mean by this part.

I do understand that you want to send a reminder 7 days before the due date specified on the row. You also say that you DO receive an email. Iโ€™m just not clear what is wrong with the email you are getting.

Thanks for your help and reply.
I can received the mail when I click the โ€œRunโ€ button.

but the workflow schedule was not trigger to send daily email at the time I was set.
3X_9_b_9b25d3ce471203522b0a3263e1107a786bc4519c.jpeg

itโ€™s means I canโ€™t received the mail without click the โ€œRunโ€ button.

Lynn
Participant V

Hi @shianreon2002
Is your app Deployed?

Thanks for your reply!
my appsheet is not Deployed yet.

I just tried to Dployed, but still not working for auto sending email.

Your bot is set to run Daily at 3:23 PM Taipei time, at least in the image above it was. I suppose you are changing the time to see if it runs?

Are you sure you have rows that meet your Filter Criteria - within 7 days of the Due Date?

What is the data type defined for your Due Date column? Using โ€œ=โ€ with Dates, depending on the stored values, can cause unexpected results. I would recommend changing your Filter Criteria to one of the below expressions:

TODAY() + 7 = DATE([Due Date])

The DATE() function will ensure there is no Time component of the Date being considered.

TODAY()+7 >= [Due Date]