Connect Multiple Tables in Apps I have just ...

Connect Multiple Tables in Apps

I have just watched a video by “Matt” and have some questions about re-structuring an existing app. How can I contact Matt to see if he can assist?

Many thanks, Steve

0 5 370
5 REPLIES 5

MultiTech
Participant V

Hey Steve.

What can I help you with?

@StudentHomes_Plymout

PS: thanks @Aleksi_Alkio

Hey Matt,

Thanks for coming back to me. Briefly, I am not a programmer and also new to AppSheet. My wife and I own 3 properties that we rent to students here in the UK. Due to various legislative requirements we have to undertake a number of inspection regimes and also keep up to date records with regard to test & inspection certificates, etc.

Due to these requirements together with general administration I have decided to try and develop 2 apps to enable me to process everything in a more efficient manner. Principally one app is for myself & 1 other to use as property managers (& the app is called “Property Manager”) the 2nd app is going to be a public app that all existing and prospective tenants can access to view property details, submit applications, etc. (this is called “StudentHomes”)

I have the Property Manager app up & running and subscribe to AppSheet for 2 users under their premium plan. The public app is still at Prototype stage but nearing completion at which stage I plan to subscribe to their per app premium plan. The problem is having just watched your video entitled “Connect Multiple Tables in Apps” I have realised that none of my data tables have conditional connections/links to one another other than those AppSheet has automatically added. Whilst everything works “after a fashion” I think I may have unintentionally created a problem for myself further down the line when it comes to data interrogation and reporting.