Copy datetime from one table to another

Hello, im pretty new to appsheet and appearntly kinda dumb.

Im trying to “copy” a specific cell in a specific row from table 1 to another cell in a specific row in table 2 And vice versa.

But i cant for the love of everything holy get it to work.

example:
Table 1 - [Booking date] (date time) - I want to “copy” this value to:
Table 2 - [Booking date site survey](date time).

And then:
Table 2 [site survey completed] (Datetime) - copied to:
Table 1 [site survey completed] (Datetime)

The columns are basically the same in both tables but the info needs to be in both in the above stated order.

I get it to run perfectly using only 1 table but theres like 200 columns in that sheet and hell to manage.
there will be 5 different booking steps connected to 5 different tasks which needs to be in order in the future

Im guessing this is super easy to do with a workflow or whatnot but theres seems to be some basic synthax knowledge that i dont posses.

This is my first post, hopefully its not to silly

0 16 569
16 REPLIES 16

Steve
Platinum 4
Platinum 4

How?

Well I can use the same columns for different views, then just a bunch of slices and format rules basically.

Steve
Platinum 4
Platinum 4

For this:

Does the row in table 2 already exist, or will the “copy” be adding a new row?

I can be flexible on this one! Whichever is easiest!

I do want to add that im not trying to be lazy, ive spent like 3 days trying to make it work before asking here.
Thank you so much for replying btw!

Again for this:

Is the user submitting a form for the row in table 1? Or are they pressing a button to perform an action? Or is there some other way the copy is to be triggered?

Its a form

itd be awesome to be triggered automatically and not require a button.

Ive “solved” it the other way around just using ref column [column].[column] expression.
But that “solution” doesnt work in reverse.