Copying an app and changing the database

Hi! I am trying to copy an app I made so I can attach a new empty database to it with the exact same structure. I have tried copying the app to the new server database but all the information from the previous database appears again. If I try to delete the entries I get errors.

That is how it works, you cannot change that.

Which are?

When copying, disable one or both of these as desired:

image

The copy will be configured to use the original’s data. Reconfigure the copy to use your new data sources.

As @Marc_Dillon indicated, there’s no way to “copy the app and data structure but not the data itself”.