Data sources suddenly gone on co-authored apps

I just sent this to support as well, posting here for anyone else with the issue.

It appears that I am no longer able to add any new tables to any apps that are owned by other accounts, but that I’m an editor on. I get this screen:

I’ve tested this across multiple co-authored apps, same thing. Have tested it inside a new private browser window, same thing. Have tested it using another appsheet account login, same thing.

This does not appear to affect app owners being able to add new tables.

Solved Solved
0 18 636
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Steve
Platinum 4
Platinum 4

I’m told that anyone that wants the old behavior restored must request it. Please contact support@appsheet.com.

View solution in original post

18 REPLIES 18

We had this but it only applied to non shared data sources, so if I shared one of my data sources to someone on our team I could add tables from that data sources to their apps.

The Google Sheets are all shared to my Google account that I’m logged into Appsheet with.

Oh no idea about Google Sheets all our data sources are database. I see what you mean I can’t add a google sheet to a co-authored app either and we use shared drives and such so can’t even use those. That’s terrible.

Just to clarify, I’m not referring to adding a new Data Source, i.e. a new GSheets file (this has never been possible for non-owners). I’m referring to adding a new Table (sheet,tab) from an existing Data Source (GSheet file). Which I was able to do yesterday (or maybe day before) on all of my co-authored apps.

So Co-authoring a gsheets app is pretty much 3x harder now especially if you are helping early on in the development.

Steve
Platinum 4
Platinum 4

I have this same experience. I’ve escalated the issue.

Note that you can still add the new sheets from the table suggestions the app editor makes. You may have to dismiss other suggestions to get to the sheet you want.