I think this seems to be modern approach for deletes. Rather than consuming user’s time upfront in asking for confirmation, better to allow the delete operation and then give option to revert just in case.
If one checks in GMAIL , Google sheet or even Microsoft Excel , the confirmation for delete is not asked , rather the undo option is displayed even in GMAIL. Excel and G Sheets even do not display undo message , even though undo option is available.
In keeping with times, I as an app user and creator, am fine with this change. Just that we need to let the app users know of this change as app creators.
Even though for table deletes, is the confirmation message before deletes? If so, then it is fine. Request @macastan to update on the following. Anything delete that cannot be “undone” may have a prior message.