Enumlist help

dan_R

Hello all.
Okay, I’ll start with the disclaimer… I’m a stupid truck driver.
That being said, I have very little experience with working with computers, let alone appsheet.
However, after a couple of days, I have finally finished my project except one thing. I want to calculate the values entered by my enumlist.

Example:

Enumlist Selection

Drop Drop
Hook Hook
Live Load
Live Unload
Arrive Arrive

These items are listed potentially up to 6 times per load.
I’m looking for a way to calculate how many times I do each selected item in a week.
21 Drop
22 Hook
21 Arrive
etc.

I would like it to populate on my “load information” view, along with the other data entered into the load sheet. Is this possible or have I been banging my head for nothing? This is literally the main thing I was wanting to accomplish with this program.
Any help or prayers would be appreciated.
Thanks!

0 8 325
8 REPLIES 8

Might need some more information about your whole setup, but maybe something like this:

COUNT( FILTER( table , IN( “Drop” , [enumlist column] ) ) )

dan_R

Wow, thanks for the quick response.

Not sure what else I can provide that will make it easier for you to help me. Again… very new at this.

Essentially, what I have is records of my loads.

Trip number
order number
Truck number
Trailer Number
Store numbers and information
and activities.
the activities is where I am wanting the help. Again, they are selected in an enumlist.
Arrive
Arrive Drop
Live Unload
Live Load
Etc.

Each trip has multiple “activities” that are performed. They all show up on the individual load records properly. What I would like to do is extract that data, calculate each individual item, and tally them on to a new view that shows each item quantity for the week.

Load # 554662
Order # 6584666542
Truck # 17-1005
Trailer # 32554
Arrives = 25
Hooks = 24
Live Load = 9

Etc.

I don’t know if that helps or not.
I’ll check out the suggestion you provided.

Thanks again!

dan_R