Expression Text Markup with Sublime_Text_3

Almost 2 months I have started with AppSheet and I found that expressions are a language understood by the AppSheet engine but it is not that easy for me to understand it.

It is hard enough to write expressions directly in the Editorโ€™s expression builder while we cannot remember the syntax, or the exact names of the columns from other tables, etc and we canโ€™t place our comments in the expression assistance for others to understand the logic.

Iโ€™ve also found that, for me, it is very difficult to understand other peopleโ€™s expressions when asking in this forum, as they are specific to each and individual personโ€™s apps, specially when they are not formatted in a way to make the structure as readable. I am amazed how leaders in this community are able to understand and respond very fast, I am still are, everyday!!

While I am still learning AppSheet, I have a belief that there should be a way for expression to be more easily understood by me and other new users, thus will make our platform bigger and stronger with more and more person-usage.

Those needs brought me to try a text editor named Sublime-Text-3, Sublime Text is text and source code editor for Linux, OS X and Windows with many features.

Again, I am far from full understanding on AppSheet and it is still my early beginning stage by reading this community, help article, blogs and watching YouTube videos, and I am kind of a person that needs to read several times just to get my head understand the meanings, maybe it due the fact that English is not my first language.