Feasibility of appsheet project

Hello (newbie here),

I am considering using appsheet to build a mobile app prototype MVP to be shown to potential investors.

The app would allow hairdressers clients to (1) see the addresses and (2) see the contact infos of hairdressers (working both in salons and privately) as well as (3) comment and (4) rate performances.

The three spreadsheets and associated fields would look the following:

1. cities_tbl (i.e: spreadsheet):

associated fields: city_id (primary key), name

1. hairdressers_tbl (i.e: spreadsheet):

associated fields: hairdresser_id (primary key), hairdresser_type (store or private), name, address (can be null if hairdresser_type = private), phone_number,
opening_ days_hours, website_url, city (foreign key), services_list_prices, photo_1, photo_2, photo_ 3, photo_4, photo_5, photo_6, average_rating_grade, review_id (foreign key) , hairdresser_code (unique)

1. reviews_tbl (i.e: spreadsheet):

associated fields: review_id (primary key), hairdresser_id (foreign key), customer_lastname, visit_date, hairdresser_code (unique for each hairdresser_id), comment, rating_grade

I do not plan to use the sign in option at first, meaning that a customerโ€™s comment and rating grade submitted through a form would only be validated if she has received the unique hairdresser code directly from the worker.

I would be grateful if someone could let me know the difficulties and stumbling blocks I am likely to face.

Thank you for your time.

KBW

0 3 357
3 REPLIES 3

Hi @Kami_Barut! Welcome to the community!

Iโ€™m not an expert but I would expect your app to be fairly easy to build with AppSheet. Viewing data (1 and 2) should be quite easy to set up. In regard to collecting comments, I would guess that you should make one more table to collect comments and that each comment record would have data about what was being commented on but whom and when. Rating performances (4) should be very easy to do with AppSheet.