Filter map pin points by a certain group indicated in the View, e.g. filter for only a certain vehicle plate number

Jorge_Carreon
Participant III

Hello, any help or clue will be much appreciated.

I’d like only XY pinpoints in background image for the XY coordinates to appear, when it’s referenced in a Views field.

For example, when I select a platenumber “NL-123”, only those pinpoints for this plate number should appear in the map background image, filtering out other plate numbers.

I’ve tried LOOKUP, FILTERS etc, in a Row filter for the Slice being used

Thanks in advance

0 12 777
12 REPLIES 12

Did you try interactive dashboard?

Hello
tsuji_koichi
June 29
Thank you so much for replying. I’m very encouraged by you for the lead.
I am now trying the Interactive Dashboard
But still, generally, how do I limit (filter) map pinpoints to only a certain so that only those will appear on the map?
This must be a basic command, but I’m just starting to learn Appsheets, although in Google Sheets I would know how to go about it.
Thanks again!
Regards Jorge

Super simply explaininig.

Assuming you have table storing such fields

ID
Name
Xy fileds

Out of this table, generate different type of views first.

1 ) Table, Deck whatever which is justd a list of the table
2 ) Map view with xy fields where you will see pins on xys for all the rows.
3 ) Detail view

Then place those three table to dashboard view with interactive mode turned on.

Once you select line item out of table (or deck) view, then other view will be filtered based on your selection

Hello tsuji_koichi, I still have to try the interactive dashboard, I wonder where I can find samples of its applications. Meantime, I’ve found that the use of _THISROW for my problem.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope you’ll continue to help me in the future!

Where did you and you get stuck ? What is the exact problem you are facing for now?

Once knowing it, we are able to give better guide