Filter to show between now and 5 days from now

Hello,
I am completely new to App Sheet.
I am building myself an app to simply manage a spreadsheet, basic view, add, remove lines.
I am trying to make a slice of data that will only show me rows where the date in a specific column is within the next week.
More specifically, between today and 7 days from today (including today).
I canโ€™t get out of the thought of the followingโ€ฆbetween (today (), Today() +5)
But I know if I was speaking macro I would be looking to filter with an IF statement and a range perhaps?
Thank you in advance for your time!

0 6 1,389
6 REPLIES 6

Steve
Platinum 4
Platinum 4

This?

AND(
  ([Date] >= TODAY()),
  ([Date] < (TODAY() + 7))
)

What is it that I am struggling with here? LOL. I tried to paste it in and look at the test results, but Iโ€™m not sure I am following theseโ€ฆ phrases here?

I am trying to make it a conditional filter to create a slice of my data if that helps.
I am working on a coupon database app, and I need a few things actuallyโ€ฆ

1. For a โ€œExpiring Soonโ€ page, I want the slice to filter asโ€ฆ If โ€œexpiresโ€ date is this week (Between today and 7 days from now, including today)
  2. For a โ€œUpcoming Couponsโ€ page, I want the slice to filter asโ€ฆ If โ€œExpiresโ€ date is greater than or equal to today, AND if โ€œPublishedโ€ date is less than or equal to today.

I feel like I am so out of touch with the language. I used to write VBA excel macros for my job, but I havenโ€™t in so long and I CANNOT think correctly for some reason.
Thank you for your help!

In your question, you noted that the " date in a specific column is within the next week."

You must use the name of this column and ensure it is of type date. The answer assumed this column name to be [Date] but you must use the column name you refer to where the range of dates you wish to filter appears.