Filtering ref value in a list

Hello,

As an introduction I want to point out that I am a newbie so I could be on the wrong track

Basically I am trying to build a form in two parts to fill in some information about a factory.
The first part is to be filled by one person and the second part by someone else.

I have two tables. The second one refers to the first one (same key: using a name + timestamp).
I donโ€™t want to display the list of the keys that are already in the second table and I canโ€™t manage to do that.

I was thinking of puting a show if not(in([ref].[_ComputedKey],list([ref])))
but it doesnt work as expected: I think it just disable the list instead of just showing the value not already in the table.

The other way around would be to work with an action instead and to add the value of the key when submiting. Then using an enum with a filter but I feel like it is less simple

I hope itโ€™s clear
Thank you for your help

0 3 503
3 REPLIES 3

It might be helpful to see what the two tables have for fields.

Depending on those fields, if they are all truly factory info, then it seems it might be easier, and make more sense, to combine the data into a single table and then split the data for the Forms using Slices.

Slices allow you to create subsets from the original table and you can reference them just like tables in MOST places.

The idea for you is:
a single table
Slice #1 would include fields you had originally in Table 1
Slice #2 would include fields you had originally in Table 2
Form 1 for person one entry would reference Slice #1
Form 2 for person two entry would reference Slice #2

Instead of using queries to see if entries were made for the same record in Table 1 or Table 2, you can now just simply test if a critical field on that row is Blank or not.

This design will also make things simpler for you later as you build out the app. More than likely, with two tables, you will find your self constantly merging records together.