Function to count cummulative data

i’m a newbie, i have some data in a column and i want to count the cumulative of my data for every single row. i can easyly do it when i use excel/spreadsheet. but in appsheet, what function that i have to use to select a cell, for example if in spreadsheet i can click one cell and sum with another cell to get the result. please help me to solve my problem. thanks

0 9 1,303
9 REPLIES 9

Hi @thiagoaspurwa,

Welcome to AppSheet community !

I believe you wish to add the data in each row of the column.

If so and in general for such list type of operations, you may wish to take a look at the following article

Instead of referring the person to a document that doesn’t address his question why can’t you just tell him what function to use or if this is impossible in AppSheet just say so.

Probably because the original question lacks a lot of detail, and was never re-responded to. Why are you in here criticizing the methods of one of the top contributors of the community, and on such an old post too?

Hi there,
Sorry if you thought I was being unduly critical. I was not criticizing, I was offering a perspective on how that response could have been more useful.

I am “here” Because I can’t find anything about Running Totals on AppSheet and have spent hours reading recommended atricles that dont touch on the topic. I don’t see what the age of the post has to do with a comment on the utility of the response.

Andy I think The question was clear enough: he wanted to know how to do a running total on Appsheet.

Nevertheless …
Do you know how to do a Running Total column?
Can you suggest a support doc that talks about this?

Thanks
R

Marc_Dillon Regular
July 10

Probably because the original question lacks a lot of detail, and was never re-responded to. Why are you in here criticizing the methods of one of the top contributors of the community, and on such an old post too?