Grandchild table and records (HELP)

First let me say, that I have no experience at all programing, Im learning by trail and error, and reading this forum, and anything I can get my hands onโ€ฆso please help me understand this isue, and thanks for your attention.

I have a table (Orders), with a second table (Orders details), once the order is ready to be send, I have another table (Shipments) in which you can assign several Orders to One Shipment, here is my question:

How I can assign and show, once you are view shipments, its details which are the details of all the orders assign to one shipment, since this a grandchild table with details also, I cannot figure how to show a table (shipments) with its details table.

I hope made myself clear explaining it
thanks
Daniel

0 9 304
  • UX
9 REPLIES 9

Aurelien
Google Developer Expert
Google Developer Expert

Hi @DmelgarGt

First of all, welcome to the community !

Once you attach your orders to your shipments, which mean, in your order table, you have a column [shipment], type Ref
==> that will create a virtual column in your shipment table : [Related orders]

So, in order to get all the detail orders in your shipment, you will need to add a new virtual column:
==> Data/Columns, then:
3X_9_2_9281f21c1e38ccaae7c7e4d4bcca784757ba6b68.png

with this expression in the App Formula:

SPLIT(
    CONCATENATE([Related ORDERs][Related Order Detailss]),
    " , ")

Thanks for you responseโ€ฆhowever failed to make itโ€ฆ(I guess I still dont have knowlege enough for it)โ€ฆhere are some more detailed info about my messy appโ€ฆplease excuse my structureโ€ฆ

this is my tables structure

Table columns โ€œOrden de trabajoโ€

table columns โ€œOT itemsโ€

Table Columns โ€œEnvioโ€

Hi @DmelgarGt

What did you try so far ?
Can you also share structure of Envio Items ? I suspect this is the missing piece of the puzzle

Table โ€œEnviosโ€