Hello! I am using this application but togeth...

Hello! I am using this application but together by a developer on app sheets, here. Is there a way to have the “Virtual Current Stock” be view-able within google sheets? I need the current stock levels to be view-able within the sheet. This way we can view the real time inventory number within the sheet without having to view it in the application. Please help! I am not a developer by any means and I have been trying for days to try to make the current stock number view-able within our raw data. Thank you!

0 9 798
9 REPLIES 9

Hi there, Virtual columns are not being written to your spreadsheet. If you want to be able to see a column in the spreadsheet, don’t use a virtual column, add a column with an app formula instead.

Add another column to your spreadsheet and just have it equal the virtual column.

Stephen… what would be the formula for that? Thanks for the responses!

@Stephen_Mattison So, I created a new column in my spreadsheet called Current Stock A. I the used the formula “= [Current Stock]” in the app formula section for column “Current Stock A”. The expression is valid but my original spread sheet still does not update with the new stock number

@Gil_Littman_AppSheet

If you look under the hood of this app, it seems like a virtual column is needed to calculate the current stock amount. I have been messing with this app for days and still can not seem to figure out how to still have a scanning system while having a current stock level column update on the sheet in real time. I am completely new to all this. Could you possibly give me a step by step?