Help understanding Auto Re-Open and Finish View

If Auto Re-Open is TRUE, then the Finish View wouldn’t apply would it?

If Auto Re-Open is FALSE, but the Finish View is set to the same form, Wouldn’t that be the same as Auto Re-Open is TRUE?

Why wouldn’t the editor hide the FINISH View field when Auto Re-Open is TRUE?

Just trying to understand how everything fits together.

2 Likes

Good question! I’ll see if I can get an answer.

Thanks.

1 Like

Is the finish view what you go to if you hit cancel after finishing the form at least 1 time?

1 Like

If you Cancel, you go to the view you entered the form from.I don’t believe Finish View affects that.

But if you’re entering the form view from that same form view?

1 Like

Good question! I dunno off the top of my head.