Hi all! None of my views are finding the colu...

Hi all! None of my views are finding the columns in the tables.

Ideas?

0 16 880
16 REPLIES 16

Would you please give us more information about this problem, thanks.

I want to use Show if [email]=useremail() As soon as I type [email] (or any other column) I get the message โ€œUnable to find column [email]โ€

the way I did it: (I am new to this- just a few days)

row filter on the slice : [Email]=USEREMAIL()

• works UX-slice_view

Show_if= OR(USEREMAIL()<>"office@gmail.com",[Email]=USEREMAIL()) - doesnโ€™t work. Canโ€™t find the column

Solution: user_view Show_if= Useremail<>"office@gmail.com"

but still, why would I get that message if I want to refer to a column?

Now I probably understand. You are trying to use the Show_If for the view, not for the column, correct?

yes!

I got it working as above.

is the problem because in the view details

For this data = Slice

and not

For this data

= table

?

You canโ€™t hide the view because of the columnโ€™s value. This is because the view will be confused when there is both TRUE and FALSE as condition results.

It sounds weird. The only thing I can think is that you donโ€™t have Email column name in your table structure.

@Aleksi_Alkio it is weird but I have tried all the columns. Iโ€™ve tried on other views as well.

Unable to find column [โ€ฆ].

I had a security filter on the table =โ€œadmin@mail.comโ€

I have removed it.

Same message

What is your formula exactly?

@Aleksi_Alkio

OR(USEREMAIL()<>"office@gmail.com",[Email]=USEREMAIL()) Translate

Okayโ€ฆ the format is correct

This means that who ever can see the row except office@mail.com. The 2nd part [Email]=USEREMAIL() is not even needed if thatโ€™s the purpose.

it is because what I need is: